2024 Awards

At the 2024 national Catholic health care Conference in Winnipeg May 8-10, 2024 , the Catholic Health Alliance of Canada recognized leadership in three categories. To read more on each award and view past recipients look at the National Awards Brochure below.

2024 Awards Brochure

Recognizing Lifetime Achievement

Catholic health care in Canada has been blessed with a legacy of faithful leaders whose dedication throughout their careers has built the ministry and ultimately brought care and healing to persons and communities.

Recognizing Tomorrow’s National Leaders

Tomorrow’s National Leaders Award is given to young leaders who have already made significant contributions to the ministry locally and who, through their leadership, can provide prophetic witness to the mission of Catholic health care at the national level.

Sponsored by CHA Learning

Recognizing Programs of Distinction

Motivated by Christ’s call to care for those who are poor, suffering and vulnerable, Catholic health care organizations respond with innovative approaches to the needs of people within and beyond their communities.

Past National Award Recipients

2009-2024 National Awards Recipients & Text
Performance Citation Award: 1981-2008