Catholic Health Alliance of Canada
About Us Newsroom Strategic Directions Resources Job Postings Search Contact Us Home



About Us

      Print this page



Mission

Vision

Values

History

Governing Council

Strategic Plan

Job Postings

Alliance Directory

Catholic Health Alliance of Canada

Our Mission
Inspired by the Gospel and grounded in shared beliefs and values, the Alliance is a forum for Catholic health and social services Sponsors in Canada, to exchange ideas and develop shared strategic initiatives that support their ability to strengthen the healing ministry of Jesus.

The Alliance is comprised of 12 Sponsor* organizations. Together, these organizations sponsor approximately 100 Catholic hospitals, community health centres, nursing homes, and long-term care facilities throughout Canada.

* Definition of Sponsor / Sponsorship - “Sponsorship of a health care ministry is a formal relationship between an authorized Catholic organization [juridic person in the Church] such as a religious congregation, diocesan Bishop or the Holy See (the Vatican), and a legally formed organization entered into for the sake of promoting and sustaining Christ’s healing ministry to people in need.”

Source: Bylaws of the
Catholic Health Alliance of Canada, 2009

Alliance catholique canadienne de la santé
L'ACCS Nouvelles Orientations stratégiques Ressources Recherche Nous joindre Accueil



L'ACCS

      Imprimer cette page



Mission

Vision

Valeurs

Histoire de l'ACCS

Conseil de direction

Emplois

Répertoire de l'Alliance

Alliance catholique canadienne de la santé

Notre mission
Inspirée par l’Évangile et ancrée dans des croyances et des valeurs communes, l’Alliance est un forum pour les parrains des services de santé et des services sociaux catholiques du Canada qui leur permet d’échanger des idées et d’élaborer des initiatives stratégiques conjointes servant à affermir le ministère de guérison de Jésus.

L’Alliance se compose de 12 organismes parrains* qui représentent collectivement plus de 100 hôpitaux, centres de santé communautaires et centres d’hébergement et de soins de longue durée catholiques des quatre coins du Canada.

* Définition de parrain ou de parrainage : « Le parrainage d’un ministère des soins de santé est une relation formelle entre un organisme catholique autorisé [une personne juridique de l’Église], tel qu’une congrégation religieuse, un évêque diocésain ou le Saint-Siège (le Vatican), et un organisme légalement constitué en vue de promouvoir et de soutenir le ministère de guérison du Christ auprès des personnes dans le besoin. »

Source : Traduction du
Règlement administratif de
l’Alliance catholique canadienne de la santé, 2009